Our Curriculum

Here at Jack and Jill Pre-School we follow the Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) Statutory Framework.

We focus on the different areas of learning:

The three prime areas of;

  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development,
  • Physical Development,
  • Communication and Language.

And the four specific areas;

  • Literacy,
  • Mathematics,
  • Understanding the world,
  • Expressive arts and design.

Each child is assigned a keyworker who will get to know your child and develop a personal plan, so that each area of learning can be achieved.

Alongside each child’s personal plan, there will be general plans of learning and activities that the children will take part in throughout the year.

The activities are both child and adult lead, and allow the children to work individually and in groups to achieve their personal objectives.

Each child has a learning journey which will grow with them right up to they finish the EYFS in Primary School.

We also use the electronic learning journey Tapestry, this enables parents to see on a regular basis what your child has been doing in pre-school, but also allows parents to upload information which can aid us in how we plan your child’s learning experience at Jack and Jill.

%d bloggers like this: